
Clicks Communicator is an unusually compact Android smartphone built around a permanent physical keyboard rather than a conventional all-screen slab. Clicks currently lists Android 17, a 4.03-inch AMOLED, MediaTek Dimensity 8300-class MT8883 platform, 4,450mAh silicon-carbon battery, 50MP OIS rear camera and 256GB storage. As of September 18, 2026, the company is taking reservations and says shipping is planned for later in 2026; it has not yet published a final shipment date.
This is an evidence-based specification guide, not a hands-on review. It uses Clicks’ current product documentation as the primary source and notes where earlier announced details changed during development.
Launch, status and positioning
| Item | Verified detail |
|---|---|
| Product | Clicks Communicator |
| Device type | Standalone Android smartphone with integrated physical keyboard |
| Current sales stage | Reservation / pre-general-availability stage |
| Shipping | Planned for later in 2026; exact date not yet confirmed |
Body and physical controls
| Specification | Detail |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 130.5 × 78.63 × 12 mm |
| Weight | 170 g |
| Keyboard | Integrated tactile physical keyboard with touch-sensitive surface |
| Fingerprint sensor | Integrated into the spacebar |
| Other controls | Custom shortcut Clicks Key, side voice-input control and physical kill switch shown by Clicks |
| Back | Swappable back-cover system |
Display
| Specification | Detail |
|---|---|
| Size | 4.03 inches |
| Panel | AMOLED touchscreen |
| Resolution | 1080 × 1200 pixels |
| Refresh rate / brightness | Not specified in current official documentation reviewed |
Software and processor
| Specification | Detail |
|---|---|
| Launch OS | Android 17 |
| Platform | MediaTek Dimensity 8300 / MT8883 |
| Process | 4 nm |
| Android version support | Clicks promises at least four years of Android version updates, through at least Android 20 |
| Security support | Five years of security updates promised |
| Secure storage | Android StrongBox ready |
Memory and storage
| Specification | Detail |
|---|---|
| RAM | 12GB reported in the September 18 product update; current product page should be checked again at final order configuration |
| Internal storage | 256GB |
| Expandable storage | microSD supported up to 2TB |
Cameras
| Camera | Verified detail |
|---|---|
| Rear | 50MP main camera |
| Rear focusing | Autofocus |
| Rear stabilization | Optical image stabilization (OIS) |
| Front | 24MP fixed-focus camera |
| Video modes / sensor models | Not specified in current official documentation reviewed |
Connectivity, SIM and audio
| Specification | Detail |
|---|---|
| Cellular | Unlocked 5G, 4G LTE, 3G and 2G global-band support; carrier certification remains subject to market/operator |
| SIM | Nano-SIM + eSIM; Clicks says both can be active simultaneously |
| Wi-Fi | 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax (Wi-Fi 6) |
| Bluetooth | Supported; earlier launch material specified Bluetooth 5.4 |
| NFC | Yes |
| Wired audio | 3.5mm headphone jack |
Battery and charging
| Specification | Detail |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 4,450mAh |
| Chemistry | Silicon-carbon |
| Wired charging | USB-C; wattage not specified on the current product page |
| Wireless charging | Qi2, MagSafe-compatible |
| Endurance claim | Clicks says it is still too early to publish a real-world battery-life projection |
The 4,450mAh figure is important because early January launch material listed 4,000mAh. Clicks subsequently confirmed the larger production-target battery, so older specification sheets can be outdated.
Colors, keyboard layouts, price and availability
| Item | Current detail |
|---|---|
| Communicator colors | Smoke, Onyx and Clover are shown in the current configuration flow |
| Keyboard layouts | English QWERTY, French AZERTY, German QWERTZ, Korean and Arabic |
| Full reservation | US$499 paid in full on the current Clicks page |
| Deposit option | US$199 deposit, applied toward the final purchase price |
| India | Clicks says it is not currently accepting Communicator reservations in India |
| Warranty | One-year limited manufacturer warranty from delivery |
What the physical-keyboard design changes
The Communicator’s defining tradeoff is obvious: a 4.03-inch screen is far smaller than today’s mainstream smartphones, while the keyboard occupies permanent front-facing space. In return, users get tactile typing, keyboard shortcuts, touch scrolling on the keypad, a headphone jack and microSD expansion. That makes it a specialist productivity/communication device rather than a conventional media-first flagship.
The 170g weight is relatively modest, but the 12mm thickness is substantial by modern slab-phone standards. Buyers should also note that a broad list of supported radio bands does not automatically mean every carrier has certified the device; Clicks says carrier certification will be evaluated as availability approaches.
Related PhoneSpecX reading
Physical-keyboard phone shoppers can compare the concept with the Unihertz Titan 2 Elite specifications and keyboard features and the Unihertz Titan 2 Elite Pro QWERTY specification guide. These are different products from a different manufacturer, but they address a similar demand for hardware keyboards.
Frequently asked questions
Does the Clicks Communicator run full Android?
Yes. Clicks says it will launch with Android 17 and can operate as a standalone smartphone with Android apps.
What processor does the Clicks Communicator use?
Clicks identifies the platform as MediaTek Dimensity 8300 (MT8883), a 4nm 5G IoT SoC platform.
How much does the Clicks Communicator cost?
The current Clicks reservation page lists US$499 for a paid-in-full reservation or a US$199 deposit applied toward the final purchase price. Reservation terms and promotions can change before general availability.
When will the Clicks Communicator ship?
Clicks says it remains on track to ship later in 2026, but an exact shipment date has not been confirmed as of September 18.
Is the Clicks Communicator available in India?
Not for reservation at present. Clicks explicitly says India reservations are not currently accepted and that local availability will be announced in the future.
Sources and References
- Clicks — official Communicator product page, current specifications, reservations, shipping and FAQs (checked September 18, 2026)
- PA Media Press Release Hub — Clicks Communicator upgraded specifications and ecosystem update (September 18, 2026)
- Android Authority — Android 17 and 4,450mAh battery confirmation (May 21, 2026)
- Android Authority — MT8883 platform and software-support commitment (February 28, 2026)









