
Bigme has opened preorders for the HiBreak Dual 3, an unusual Android 16 smartphone built around a 6.13-inch E-Ink display and an optional detachable 5-inch LCD. Bigme markets the E-Ink mode as capable of up to 85FPS; that figure is a manufacturer claim, not an independently verified conventional refresh-rate benchmark. The official store currently lists configurations from $569 to $769, with early-to-mid November shipping estimates.
Bigme HiBreak Dual 3 highlights
- 6.13-inch E-Ink main display in black-and-white or color configurations
- Optional detachable 5-inch 720 × 1280 LCD
- MediaTek Dimensity 8300, Android 16 and 5G
- 12GB/256GB or 16GB/512GB, with TF-card expansion up to 2TB
- 50MP rear and 5MP front cameras
- 4,450mAh battery with 30W charging
- 4,096-level stylus support on the E-Ink screen
Launch, preorder and availability
| Specification | Confirmed detail |
|---|---|
| Status | Preorder |
| Official-store price range | $569–$769 depending on memory, E-Ink type and LCD bundle |
| Estimated shipping | Early to mid November 2026 |
| Product positioning | E-Ink Android smartphone with optional detachable LCD |
| 85FPS claim | Claimed by Bigme for its E-Ink experience; not independently verified here |
The price needs context. Bigme’s store exposes multiple combinations rather than one universal price: memory capacity, black-and-white versus color E-Ink, and whether the detachable LCD is included all affect the total. Current listings show the overall range at $569–$769. Buyers should therefore compare the exact bundle at checkout instead of treating one promotional figure as the price of every Dual 3.
Displays and dual-screen design
| Specification | Confirmed detail |
|---|---|
| Main display | 6.13-inch E-Ink |
| E-Ink options | Black-and-white or color |
| Black-and-white density | 300 PPI |
| Color density | 150 PPI |
| Secondary display | Detachable 5-inch LCD |
| LCD resolution | 720 × 1280 |
| Stylus compatibility | E-Ink display only |
| Advertised E-Ink speed | Up to 85FPS, according to Bigme |
The detachable LCD is the central design idea. E-Ink is suited to reading and note-oriented use, while the LCD provides a more conventional screen for motion-heavy Android tasks. Removing the LCD also means buyers are not forced to carry the second panel when they only want the E-Ink experience.
Processor and software
| Specification | Confirmed detail |
|---|---|
| Operating system | Android 16 |
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 8300 |
| Cellular platform | 5G and 4G LTE listed by Bigme |
| SIM | Dual-SIM support |
| Software caveat | Bigme has not published a long-term Android/security update commitment on the cited product page |
The Dimensity 8300 makes this a much more powerful proposition than a basic e-reader, but PhoneSpecX has not performed hands-on performance or battery testing. Readers interested in other unconventional Android hardware can compare the concept with the Clicks Communicator full specifications, which takes a physical-keyboard approach instead.
Memory and storage
| Specification | Confirmed detail |
|---|---|
| RAM options | 12GB or 16GB |
| Internal storage | 256GB or 512GB |
| Expandable storage | TF card, up to 2TB |
| Base combination | 12GB + 256GB |
| Higher combination | 16GB + 512GB |
Cameras and authentication
| Specification | Confirmed detail |
|---|---|
| Rear camera | 50MP |
| Front camera | 5MP |
| Fingerprint authentication | Supported |
| LCD face recognition | Reported for the detachable LCD configuration |
| Camera use | Bigme positions front/rear cameras as part of the dual-screen authentication design |
These camera specifications describe hardware, not photographic quality. There is no basis here to claim flagship imaging, low-light superiority or video performance that Bigme has not documented.
Connectivity, audio and ports
| Specification | Confirmed detail |
|---|---|
| Mobile data | 4G LTE and 5G |
| Wi-Fi | 2.4GHz and 5GHz dual-band |
| Bluetooth | 5.3 |
| NFC | Supported |
| USB | USB Type-C |
| Speakers | Stereo |
| Microphones | Two |
| Headphone output | Via USB-C |
Battery, charging and physical size
| Specification | Confirmed detail |
|---|---|
| Battery | 4,450mAh |
| Wired charging | Up to 30W |
| Dimensions | 159.7 × 79.8 × 9.5mm |
| Weight | Not specified on Bigme’s cited product page |
| Ingress-protection rating | Not specified on Bigme’s cited product page |
Battery endurance is still an open question. E-Ink can be power-efficient in suitable workloads, but the Dimensity 8300, 5G radios and optional LCD create a usage profile unlike a conventional e-reader. Until independent testing is available, a specific screen-on-time or multi-day endurance claim would be speculative.
Stylus and reading features
| Specification | Confirmed detail |
|---|---|
| Pressure sensitivity | 4,096 levels |
| Stylus screen support | E-Ink screen only |
| Typical intended uses | Reading, handwriting, annotation and sketching |
| Color/monochrome choice | Buyer-selectable E-Ink configuration |
| Detachable-screen advantage | LCD can be removed when a conventional display is unnecessary |
What makes the HiBreak Dual 3 different?
The Dual 3 is not simply a phone with a low-power display. Its value proposition is the ability to move between an E-Ink-first device and a more conventional Android experience by attaching the LCD. That makes it a niche alternative for readers and note-takers who still need cellular connectivity and normal Android apps.
It also illustrates how specialist phone makers are experimenting outside the mainstream glass-slab formula. PhoneSpecX readers comparing niche devices can see the Clicks Communicator final-spec update and the repair-focused Fairphone Gen 6+ coverage.
Who should consider it?
The HiBreak Dual 3 makes the most sense for buyers who specifically value E-Ink reading, handwriting and reduced dependence on a conventional LCD while still wanting Android 16 and 5G. It is less straightforward for shoppers whose priorities are camera quality, gaming, waterproofing or a clearly documented long-term software-support policy. Those areas either lack independent evidence or are not fully specified by Bigme.
Frequently asked questions
How much does the Bigme HiBreak Dual 3 cost?
Bigme’s official store currently lists configurations across a $569–$769 range. The exact price depends on memory, E-Ink display type and whether the detachable LCD is included.
Is the 5-inch LCD permanently attached?
No. The 5-inch LCD is detachable and connects magnetically, which is the major design change emphasized for the Dual 3.
Does the HiBreak Dual 3 support 5G?
Yes. Bigme lists both 4G LTE and 5G connectivity, alongside dual-band Wi-Fi and Bluetooth 5.3.
Is 85FPS independently verified?
No. 85FPS is Bigme’s advertised E-Ink performance claim. This article does not present it as an independently measured conventional display refresh rate.
When will preorders ship?
Bigme currently estimates early-to-mid November 2026. An estimate can change, so buyers should check the official order page before purchasing.
Sources and References
- Bigme Official Store — HiBreak Dual 3 specifications, configurations and preorder status (accessed October 2, 2026).
- Android Central — HiBreak Dual 3 preorder and shipping coverage (September 30, 2026).
- Gizmochina — launch specifications and configuration reporting (September 28, 2026).









