
OnePlus will launch the OnePlus N6 Lite in India on September 22, 2026. Ahead of the event, the company has confirmed a unusually large 7,000mAh battery, a 6.75-inch display with up to 120Hz refresh rate, wired reverse charging, Aqua Touch, MIL-STD-810H testing and several AI features. However, important buying details—including the processor, network generation, charging wattage, camera hardware, memory configurations and price—remain undisclosed.
This preview separates what OnePlus has actually announced from details that should wait for the full launch. Manufacturer endurance figures below are laboratory claims, not independent test results.
OnePlus N6 Lite: confirmed highlights
| Item | Confirmed information |
|---|---|
| India launch | September 22, 2026 |
| Battery | 7,000mAh |
| Display | 6.75-inch, up to 120Hz |
| Colors | Midnight Hype, Neo Green |
Battery and endurance claims
| Capacity | 7,000mAh |
|---|---|
| Reverse charging | Wired reverse charging supported |
| Video claim | Up to 26.8 hours |
| Maps claim | Up to 29.9 hours Google Maps navigation |
| Calling claim | Up to 49.7 hours |
| Battery-health claim | Over 80% health after six years; OnePlus cites testing through 1,600 charge cycles |
These are OnePlus test claims. Actual endurance depends on signal strength, brightness, apps, temperature and usage patterns. The company has not yet disclosed charging wattage or a full-charge time.
Display and touch features
| Size | 6.75 inches |
|---|---|
| Refresh rate | Up to 120Hz |
| Touch feature | Aqua Touch for responsive input when the screen or fingers are wet or oily |
| Resolution / panel type | Not disclosed in OnePlus’s announcement |
Design and durability
| Thickness | 8.95mm |
|---|---|
| Weight | Approximately 215g |
| Durability | MIL-STD-810H testing claimed |
| Colors | Midnight Hype and Neo Green |
MIL-STD-810H testing should not be interpreted as making a phone indestructible, and it is distinct from an IP dust/water-resistance rating.
Software and AI features
| AI Clear Face | Confirmed |
|---|---|
| AI Eraser | Confirmed |
| Google Gemini | Supported |
| Fluency claim | 36-Month Fluency Protection |
| Android / OS version | Not disclosed in the announcement |
Fluency Protection is a smoothness-testing claim; it should not be confused with a promise of three Android-version updates. OnePlus has not yet announced the N6 Lite’s OS/security-support policy.
Performance and memory: still unknown
| Chipset | Not officially disclosed |
|---|---|
| RAM | Not officially disclosed |
| Storage capacities | Not officially disclosed |
| Storage standard | Not officially disclosed |
Cameras: features confirmed, hardware pending
| Rear camera sensors | Not specified in the announcement |
|---|---|
| Front camera | Not specified |
| AI Clear Face | Confirmed software feature |
| AI Eraser | Confirmed software feature |
Connectivity and charging
| 4G / 5G | Network generation not specified in OnePlus’s announcement |
|---|---|
| Wired charging power | Not disclosed |
| Reverse charging | Wired reverse charging confirmed |
| Wi-Fi / Bluetooth details | Not yet disclosed |
India price and availability
| Launch date | September 22, 2026 |
|---|---|
| India price | Not announced as of September 18 |
| Open sale | To be announced at launch |
| Sales channels | OnePlus.in, OnePlus Store App, Amazon India, OnePlus Experience Stores and selected retailers |
What matters before buying
The 7,000mAh battery and 120Hz display make endurance and smooth scrolling the clearest parts of the N6 Lite pitch. But a value verdict should wait. Processor performance, 4G/5G support, charging speed, cameras, memory and the final India price can materially change whether this is competitive.
For more OnePlus coverage, see our OnePlus 16 confirmed-details report, OnePlus 15R software-update coverage, OnePlus Nord 6 research review, and OnePlus 15R specifications page.
FAQs
When does the OnePlus N6 Lite launch in India?
OnePlus says it will launch on September 22, 2026. Pricing, offers and open-sale details are due on launch day.
How large is the OnePlus N6 Lite battery?
The confirmed capacity is 7,000mAh, with wired reverse charging. OnePlus claims more than 80% battery health after six years based on its testing.
Is the OnePlus N6 Lite a 5G phone?
OnePlus’s September 15 announcement did not specify the network generation. Until the company publishes the full specification sheet, 4G/5G status should not be presented as confirmed.
What chipset does the N6 Lite use?
OnePlus had not named the chipset as of September 18. Reports that assign a specific processor should therefore be treated as unconfirmed unless supported by a subsequent official specification sheet.
What is the OnePlus N6 Lite price in India?
The company says price, launch offers and open-sale details will be announced on September 22.









